Stratford Reserves third, Auburndale fourth at Black River Falls Wrestling Invitational

Posted on 02 December 2017 by paul


This story is sponsored by Total Electric

BLACK RIVER FALLS – The Stratford Reserve team placed third and Auburndale took fourth at the Black River Falls Wrestling Invitational on Saturday.

Durand won the team title with 169 points, well ahead of second-place Nekoosa/Port Edwards (127.5).

Stratford Reserves were third with 121 points and Auburndale took fourth with 107.

Both local teams had individual champions as Stratford’s Dilan Dehlinger won the 152-pound title and Auburndale’s Keller Wolfe took first at 170 pounds, both with pins in their respective championship matches.

Brent Lau (120) was second, Dylan Baird (126) and Samuel Hasenohrl (220) finished third, and Isaiah Hasenohrl (132) took fourth for Auburndale.

Ty Pankatz (170) and Matt Chapel (195) took second, and Hector Rojas (285) and Logan Rueth (145) both finished third for Stratford.

Auburndale opens its Marawood Conference schedule at Athens on Thursday.

Black River Falls Invitational
Team scores:
1. Durand 169; 2. Nekoosa/Port Edwards 127.5; 3. Stratford Reserves 121; 4. Portage 107; 5. Auburndale 92; 6. Onalaska 85; 7. Melrose-Mindoro/Galesville-Ettrick-Trempealeau 74; 8. Abbotsford/Colby 71; 9. Adams-Friendship 60; 10. Black River Falls 59; 11. Whitehall 51; 12. Thorp 28; 13. Cashton 26; 14. Bruce 22; 15. DeSoto 1.
Individual Results (championship matches, and Auburndale and Stratford Reserves top-four results)
106 pounds

Championship: River Halopka (AC) def. Dylan Dorwin (DUR) 7-5.
113 pounds
Championship: Blaze Thurber (NPE) pinned Brannon Humphrey (DUR), 4:12.
Third place: Bailey Fitzl (MMGET) pinned Benno Wenzel (ST), 1:53.
120 pounds
Championship: Treyden Casey (DUR) pinned Brent Lau (AUB), 0:55.
Third place: Zach Presely (AF) def. Spencer Andrews (POR), 5-3.
126 pounds
Championship: Jessie Tijerina (POR) pinned Brett Baker (DUR), 3:31.
Third place: Dylan Baird (AUB) pinned Garrett Harper (ON), 4:16.
132 pounds
Championship: Craig Elsen (NPE) won by technical fall over Nathan Poches (POR), 17-1.
Third place: Tim Hicks (AF) pinned Isaiah Hasenohrl (AUB), 2:54.
138 pounds
Championship: Dylan Golke (POR) pinned Logan Ruesch (AC), 1:30.
145 pounds
Championship: Dylan Casey (POR) def. Quade Webster (TH), 6-5.
Third place: Logan Rueth (ST) won by forfeit over Michal LeFebre (ON).
152 pounds
Championship: Dilan Dehlinger (ST) pinned Josh Goldsmith (BRF), 1:59.
160 pounds
Championship: Aden Elsen (NPE) def. Joseph Aguilera (AC), 11-4.
170 pounds
Championship: Keller Wolfe (AUB) pinned Ty Pankratz (ST), 1:43.
182 pounds
Championship: Cameron Caldwell (AF) pinned Zach Udermann (ON), 1:54.
195 pounds
Championship: Dakota Hoffman (BR) def. Matt Chapel (ST), 7-6.
220 pounds
Championship: Jake Zeilinger (DUR) def. Ethan Osley (BRF), 4-3 (2 OT).
Third place: Samuel Hasenohrl (AUB) pinned Hunter Kastenschmidt (MMGET), 2:52.
285 pounds
Championship: Adam Buege (ON) def. Kyle Abramson (DUR), 3-0.
Third place: Hector Rojas (ST) pinned Tanner Tonn (MMGET), 0:24.

Comments are closed.

Marshfield Alumni
Victory Apparel
Hub City Times
American Family Insurance - Randy LeMoine Agency
Business Sponsors
Marshfield Tigers Booster Club
High Street Salon, Spa & Travel
All Insurance
Forward Financial Bank
Total Electric
Individual Sponsors Wall